SDGs week in May 2021

Mon, 17 May 2021 – Fri, 21 May 2021
online

In 2020, the UNESCO launched its “Education for Sustainable Development Programme: Towards Achieving the SDGs” (ESD for 2030) as part of the agenda 2030. This programme will officially be presented at an international conference and intends to provide impulses to further strengthen ESD in educational policy and practice. This will take place from May 17th - 19th, 2021; which is why we chose to host our SDG week during this time as well.

Our SDG week is an event to draw attention to the SDGs and their implementation into higher education teaching. Every day we will therefore introduce you to 1 or 2 SDGs, and the material we have created to provide lecturers with a basis for including the topic in their teaching. We will have a 30-minute Zoom conference with interactive tools for you to engage in, and guide you through our toolbox with the teaching material. Further exchange with the SDG community will be possible on our platform, alongside the possibility to download the materials.

DAY 1: SDG 13 (Climate action)
DAY 2: SDG 3 and 6 (health and water & sanitation)
DAY 3:  SDG 4 and 5 (education and gender equality)
DAY 4: SDG 7 and 12 (clean energy and sustainable production)
DAY 5: SDG 14 (life below water)

The event is primarily targeted at teaching staff in the higher education sector, but of course our open access material can also be used by anyone interested in getting to know the SDGs! All documents as well as the event itself are held in English and are free of charge.
To accommodate as much international participation as possible, the event will take place at 2pm (CEST) – 3pm (EAT) – 9am (BRT) – 8pm (SGT) every day during the event week (May 17-21). If you are not sure which time this is in your location, you can convert the time zones here, for example: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

If you want to join the event, please register using the button on the right. You will then receive further information and the Zoom link to attend.

Zoom Etiquette

We very much look forward to seeing you!

Contact

Jennifer Pohlmann 
Project Manager Digital Learning and Sustainability/ Deputy Head FTZ-NK
 
jenniferlouise.pohlmann (@) haw-hamburg.de

Register now!

x